Happy New Year!

01.06.2015

Welcome to my first blog post of the new year! I hope you’re as excited about this year as I am!

The holidays were extremely busy, which is why it’s taken me this long to write another post.

Just to show you how long it’s been, our bed frame (the one I thought I had last time that actually turned out to be a pack n play) came in yesterday! Yes, it took that long to get here. But as frustrating as it was too get up from the floor multiple times during the night to use the bathroom, all is forgiven because my back is thanking me for the extra height already and we’ve only been sleeping on this bed frame for one night. Yay!

Besides that, our house has really started to come together over the last couple of weeks! Finally! We’ve made a few trips to Ikea and we are now proud owners of night stands, dining room chairs and some great baskets that we’re using to organizing the open shelving in our closet system! Plus our couch and dining room table are scheduled to be delivered next week! Hooray!

The holidays treated us well, although we did find ourselves getting a little bored having two 4-day weekends in a row. The long weekend for Christmas wouldn’t have been so bad had it not been for all the snow. We got pretty stir crazy not being able to go anywhere. All in all it snowed consistently for about 5 days and then off and on for another 2-3 days. I never saw an official total but I would guess we got about a foot of snow. And I’m pretty sure today is technically the first day of winter so if the past week has been any indication of what’s in store for us this winter, we’ve got a long road ahead of us!

S is back at work this week and says things are pretty busy but besides running errands like usual I still have quite a bit of time on my hands. Although that will probably change next week because my classes start on Monday! I have 2 classes that start this term and 2 more that start in March and should (I think) finish up before the baby is due in June! I have about 30 hours left to graduate so after this semester I’ll only have about 1 semester left but it will probably take me longer than that having a new baby at home! But it will get done sooner or later. Gotta start somewhere right?

Anyway, I think that’s all for now! Missed you all over the holidays very very much.

XOXO

-E

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. We missed you two too! Glad things are finally shaping up and that you are up off the floor now. That had to be difficult! So proud of you for getting more of your schooling out of the way before the baby comes. You will be glad you did…

    Like

  2. Proud of you for working to finish up school with everything else going on! And soooo jealous of the friend that got to come visit you. Miss you, friend ❤

    Like

Leave a comment